Remember words using a root word (Lesson-13)

Hello, friends!
My name is Snehal. Today we are going to talk about how words can be remembered for a long time without making much efforts. So there is a simple trick for that. So today I am going to share that with you so that that will help you in future.

So the trick is that you have to remember a root word. In any spelling of English, there are root words. So if you remember the root words, you can make out the meaning of most of the words. So how to do that, let’s see.

So for example, today’s root word is AQUA. Now, aqua is a Latin word which means ‘water’. Now, using this root word, we will see six different words and how to use them in sentences.

So the first word is AQUATIC. AQUATIC. The spelling is A-Q-U-A-T-I-C. Now the meaning of this words is “related to water”. The example of this word is: Have you ever seen aquatic animals? OR Can you give me the names of some aquatic birds, plants? So this is how we can use this word in sentences.

Now, the second word is: AQUARIUS. AQUARIUS. The spelling is A-Q-U-A-R-I-U-S. How to use this word in a sentence. Aquarius is one of the zodiac signs. So there are so many signs you might have heard about Sagittarius, Libra, Scorpio and so on. So AQUARIUS is one of the zodiac signs.

Now, the third word is AQUARIUM. AQUARIUM. The spelling is A-Q-U-A-R-I-U-M. All of you have heard about this word so I am not going to discuss this word in detail.

Now, the fourth word is AQUABIB. AQUABIB. The Spelling is A-Q-U-A-B-I-B. The meaning of this word is “one who only drinks water”. A person who drinks only water. So the example of this word is: Have you ever met any aquabib in your life?

Now, the fifth word is AQUOSITY. AQUOSITY. The spelling is A-Q-U-O-S-I-T-Y. The meaning of this word is “moisture”. Moisture. Now how to use this word in a sentence. So the example is : Owing to aquosity of the glass of the camera lens, I couldn’t click awesome pics.

Now, the sixth words is AQUAPHOBIA. AQUAPHOBIA. The spelling is A-Q-U-A-P-H-O-B-I-A. I hope you have heard this word before in my previous podcast. If you haven’t then go and check that podcast. So, the meaning of this word is “fear of water”. So, the example of this word is: Most of the swimmers have aquaphobia in the beginning of their career but they overcome it and now they are the greatest in the world.

So I hope these are all six words, you will remember them for a long time. I will see you soon. Till then bye and take care!

You can listen to my podcast. The link is given below:
https://anchor.fm/snehal-hedau/episodes/Remember-words-using-a-root-word-Lesson-13-eck392

Leave a comment